the big day!

Emma and Grahame's wedding was definitely one of the best weddings I've ever been to!

Up early to nip to the hardware store to get tape for the table skirt(!).

Got to the church early to prepare the cake and brownies. Anne helped me stick the skirt to the table and then I arranged the tablecloth, cake and flowers. Was so pleased with how it looked - just hoped it wouldn't fall apart before the cutting!

The service started just after 1pm and I actually did gasp when Emma and her dad walked into the church. What a gorgeous bride. Emma told me later that she actually heard be blubbing as she walked up the aisle :)

I have known Emma since we were 3 or 4 and we became best friends in P3! Needless to say, it's been a long time! I think I cried pretty much the whole way through the service - especially when wee Daniel did his reading and also when Emma's choir sang. They helped make the hymns really beautiful and when they sang the blessing at the end of the service, the whole place was in tears!

After the service, it was tea, sandwiches, scones and brownies time! And the cake cutting! Not before Emma sang with her choir for the first time as Mrs Laird :) What a great touch.

Anne helped me clear up afterwards and get everything packed up...then we headed to the Crawfordsburn Inn for the reception. It was the perfect venue and there was plenty of craic!

Dinner was amazing - hot smoked salmon on lemon risotto to start, sorbet in between, beef with yorkshires for main and then strawberry creme brulee to finish. Gorgeous!

The band started up and we danced 'til midnight before heading to the Residents' Bar for one last drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.