The Tree

lone tree in the woods
sits with a moss coloured skirt
bright green in Spring's sun


© Things Beautiful

I was thinking of going to London this week, but to be honest I'm just so tired after all the extra hours at work, which has taken some getting used to after several years of only being part time (but I'm not complaining, I need the extra hours :))

Also I am in pain from the dental treatment yesterday (I grind my teeth quite badly and this seems to have effected it :( ) and therefore have decided its not a good week to visit. There will be other times....

So this morning I took a short trip up to our local Snelsmore Common. Its shocking how the recent storms have devastated the wooded area. I will go another time and take more pictures of the trees collapsed or cut down.

More here.

Holiday Day 5 I need to start thinking about an assignment or two from the course I did last year, getting very behind (we do have a few years to complete the assignments, but I want to get ahead)... So that's this afternoon's plan :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.