I'm not such an Ugly Swan...

after all :)

(cue a song I'm not such an ugly duckling)

Some more shots here :)

I went to the lake at Thatcham after the dentist today as I decided it would keep my mind off the filling and not make me want a coffee too soon. Soft food only today, so I bought some chocolate ravioli on the way home for dinner!

Now a bit of a rant, sorry folks! I'm not aiming it at you, blipfriends, I know a lot of you have dogs, but I bet you're not irresponsible :)

Dogs are supposed to be kept on the lead at the lake for obvious reasons (especially in the nesting season I guess).

Whilst I was photographing the swans today, a large golden retriever came bounding up and attempted to get into the water (hence the swan with its wings spread (shame I didn't get the head, it would have made my day))!!!

I tried to grab its collar but it bounded away again too quickly... There was no owner within sight...


Must get on with some chores before my friend comes for a cuppa this afternoon :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.