EXERCISE IS FUN?

Walked along the cliff top this morning and the sea was like a mill pond, so not really worth a blip, but as we came to the car park I saw this group of lovely young ladies and their trainer doing their stuff.

The only good deed I could do for them was to applaud their willingness to exercise, as this is not one of my favourite things.

When I asked if I could "blip" them and explained what that was, they were happy to pose and I got the top shot. Then as I went to walk away, they put one leg up on the wall, so I turned back to take another shot - when one of them shouted out "Surely you're not doing a 'bum' shot?" to which I responded "Oh yes, I am!"

Mr. HCB had walked on - I sometimes think I embarrass him when I ask people if I can use them as my daily blip, and they laughed when I told them this. They certainly made my morning and when I asked what they were called, was told JANGO - have a look here to see how you could get Jango'd.

Lots of (young) strangers, but having so much fun together - and getting fit into the bargain.

You’ve reached middle-age when all you exercise is caution.
Anon


Guess I've reached middle age!!

If you would like to join me in doing something different during Lent, have a look at this website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.