Polyanthus (Again!!)

Today I decided to sort out one of my wardrobes and get rid of anything, which I no longer wear. A couple of hours work I thought, well seven hours later I had sorted and tried on a great many things and bagged what I no longer want. Then I visited the clothing bank, which is in the railway station car park. It is only a short distance, but I had to drive there as I had too many carrier bags of stuff to carry. I still have two more wardrobes to sort as well as the shoes, then I plan to sort out handbags, of which there are many! A job for another day, but not tomorrow as I have to take Victoria to the orthodontist as her ‘elastics’ have come off her brace. It is a sit and wait appointment so that takes care of the morning.

A busy day and I did not stop for lunch, but took this picture of some more of our Polyanthus flowers when I returned from the clothing bank. I am now off to make savoury pancakes as we did not have them yesterday. After eating lunch in Scotsdales, together with a huge meringue and cream, neither of us wanted more than a sandwich for tea last night.

I must try and blip something different to flowers tomorrow; Victoria's brace maybe!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.