Orange

9.6C cloudy, grey and dull. Breezy.

I saw that the sun was just coming up over the horizon when I peeped out of the curtains this morning. There was just the start of some orange colour on the horizon. When I took Maeve the Deerhound out for her first walk of the day just before 7am I took a camera and got some pictures. I was glad I did as it soon became grey and dull.

After lunch Maeve and I walked down to the shore and then carried on round the 2 mile loop along towards High Street and back up the main road out of Carnoustie and along the road back home. I had Capercaillie on the Nano. The Blood is Strong album. When Calum's Road came on it put a new spring in my step.

Note: Thank you to everyone who helped put this one in the spotlight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.