Rig

10.7C dull with very light rain (smir) all day. Light breeze.

This morning when I peeped out through the curtains I could see a rig on the horizon where it has been for a few days and another being towed towards Dundee. I took a camera when Maeve the Deerhound and I went out just before 7am. The forecast was for heavy rain so it was a chance to get a picture.

After lunch Maeve and I went for a walk down to the shore. There was some smir but we didn't really get wet. The rig was visible through the rain from Westhaven. I took one or two more shots but from that lower viewpoint the rig looked very small out on the horizon although I got a better view of the towing tugs.

Note: Thank you to everyone who helped put the orange sunrise from yesterday into the spotlight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.