such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Surrogate Pancake Day.

10th Blip Birthday.

Better late than never. I managed to get home early from school today so I made two batches of pancakes before I had to go dancing. This is actually the first pancake that I've made by myself - and proud is an understatement. The second round that I made were cheese, and they were alright, but this banana and jam one was the best. I'm practically a domestic goddess.

However, it's Ash Wednesday today and I still don't know what to give up - I'm definitely going to try and stop biting my nails but I really want to do something which helps others. The only thing that I thought of which I might actually stand a chance of seeing through until the end of lent - and the only thing that I could think of was the internet. So, hopefully to the joy of my family, I'm going to give up constantly checking my Facebook and Twitter (but of course Blipfoto is exempt).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.