such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

I'm a sucker for romantics.

I absolutely love inheriting music. That moment when you come across a piece that you've been trying to find for quite a while is an extremely satisfying moment indeed.

I decided to mess around with the settings on my camera - and I'm rather pleased with the result. I usually play it safe and keep my camera on its auto mode (occasionally venturing into the flash off zone). But I'm glad I chose to be a bit adventurous.

Pancake day today! I'm a bit disgruntled though because I didn't actually get any pancakes. My mum came to a 'group' decision that we should go to the pub for dinner and I wasn't in the mood to argue, so I just went along with it. I'll probably end up making some when I get home tomorrow after orchestra. Fingers crossed. It's Lent tomorrow too and I haven't decided what to give up. I really need to stop biting my nails, it's a completely awful habit and I honestly don't understand why I do it. The only thing is that I also want to do something that can help others - and the only thing that I can think of is giving up some sort of foo and donating the money; but to be honest, I don't really eat much chocolate or things that I spend money on, on a daily basis.

I'll have to sleep on it: hopefully I'll have an idea by tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.