such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

You're never too old.

One Week Birthday.
This is Snacks; he's a friend. He was a present for my twelfth birthday and, in my opinion, you're never to old for stuffed animals. Besides, I can never bring myself to throw anything away, so even if I considered myself too old I'm sure my room would still be full of them.

To be honest, this was a bit of an emergency blip - not much of interest really happened today. Except I came home early from school, which was rather lovely seeing as I have to stay late after school tomorrow to do my music controlled assessment. We're half way through and I haven't done nearly as much as I would have liked, but I'm optimistic so it's going to be absolutely fine.

I am far too excited that it's Shrove Tuesday tomorrow - the one day of the year when it's classed as socially OK to have savoury pancakes. They're my absolute favourite.

Not much else to report today - only that I finally repaired my new, completely broken, school bag. A few safety pins fix everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.