Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Miniature landscape

Seeing that it was a frosty morning, I dashed into the garden to see if I could find any good images. I found this little moss (Tortula muralis) on a chunk of limetone. The light wasn't very good so I actually resorted to using the tripod, and even remembered how to arrange it so that I could take a low-down image!

After taking Rosie for a walk I revised a talk that I was going to give in the evening to the Rutland Natural History Society. Our computer man came in the afternoon, as I've been having a bit of trouble with Lightroom crashing. He thought that my hard disc might be showing signs of failing, and as it's nearly full we've decided to upgrade with a larger hard disc and a solid-state drive as well. So now I've got to back everything up by Friday, when it's all happening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.