Everyday Life

By Julez

Are they meant to look like this?

I have been very busy the last few days, as I have decided the time has come to get my house sorted out. I hate housework! I can think of a thousand and one other things I'd rather do than clean! But the state of the place is getting too much even for me! So for the next four weeks I plan to work like a donkey and get the house into a state where I am not ashamed if anyone turns up unexpectedly! It took me an hour and a half to clean the worktop of my kitchen today!

Consequently I have less time for looking for things to Blip! Tonight I realised on the way home from doing the weekly shop that I had yet to find anything to photograph! Didn't think teatowels, soggy kitchen roll and carrier bagfuls of off stuff would cut it really! So I went out for a quick walk and saw this communication box with its front off. I hope it doesn't mean some poor folk are without phone and internet! But it does look a bit of a pickle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.