intothehills

By intothehills

Staring out the window

A day spent mostly at the keyboard and visiting elderly relatives today. I'm starting to make sense of the new job and the first project is taking shape slowly. As ever my working process seems to involve a lot of staring out of the window and putting my thoughts into order, making lists, revising lists and then finally, reaching a point where I can start to tick things off the list. That point is currently somewhere over the horizon - but at least I now have a list.

Struck by the volume of bird song in the wood we live in I put the old bread in one of the feeders by the office window & waited to see who'd come calling. We had the woodpecker fly by, the nuthatch, treecreeper and various finches. But I can't sit here with the camera to hand all day - and when I looked at the snaps I got of the various visitors I was most struck by these two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.