Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Another Frosty Morning

Cricked my neck in the night, don't really know how but it happened at 03.16 and I didn't sleep much after that. Ironically William slept through for the first time in ages (bar when we were in Disneyland and he was exhausted) so I should have had a full nights sleep. Add to that my voice is trying to disappear and the day did not bode well.

However, work was fine, William walked home with me from Nursery chatting happily with no silliness and that kind of set the tone for the rest of the afternoon. He was great at Music Train and had to come and watch C swimming with me tonight, but was brilliant, eating his tea and then quietly playing the games on Carys's camera. He has been like this for a few days now so I am really hoping we are turning a corner with the silly behaviour we sometimes get.

Carys swam really well and is looking forward to being Pippi Longstocking tomorrow for World Book day. Her costume involves me bending a wire coat hanger! Don't ask!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.