Learning day by day

By EmmaF

World Book Day

Carys went as...Pippi Longstocking and looked very good I thought. William went as the cook from The Gingerbread man. If you are on FB there are pictures of them both on there, but I wanted the full length shot for Blip as I think the socks make the outfit.

W swam really well on his back most of the way across the small pool and in the big pool was trying really hard to breath to the side rather than lift his head up. I was quite impressed with him. After that we went to the local bike shop and bought Mummy some special bike shoes and some pedals to go with them. I have foolishly entered a 60mile bike ride and have need of all the help I can get. I am doing it for Breakthrough Breast Cancer so if anyone is feeling generous you could take a look at my page: http://www.justgiving.com/Emma06faulkner

While we were there we also ordered William a red Frog bike, much to his delight. He is very excited and it took a bit of explaining that they hadn't got one in the shop the right size and colour, but that they would get one specially for him. I am sure it will figure as a blip soon.

Carys came out of school, hair still perfectly in tact and full of smiles. Then I had to get her changed and to Pizza Express for a party at 4pm and William changed and to ballet for 4.30pm. I did manage but was cursing the school run traffic at one point. We have the final (for a while) birthday party on Saturday, so we may be able to do something other than work our lives around party times in the next few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.