BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

The C word...

Cancer...

This is the most difficult blip I've done so far. Normally if nothing jumps out at me during the morning I start to think what I can do to make an image worthy of a blip. The thought of a last minute panic blip before 12:00 seems a waist, but worrying about something so small, so insignificant, so unimportant gets put into perspective once in a while.

My image today is of Pauline, she is my moms longest known friend and she was diagnosed with cancer a year last September. She is fighting hard and doing well considering her situation, she will not let her positive spirit be broken.

I feel somewhat guilty choosing this image on a few counts but mostly due to the fact of the serious look on her face, for the whole evening she really was all smiles and giggles and the image does not represent this. I took some shots early on with her wearing her wig and thought she would not agree to me taking photos without it, but she explained to me she has no problem with people seeing her without it, but feels others may get upset or embarrassed for her which she doesn't want.

It is her birthday today and I went round her house to set up her new samsung tablet on the internet which my mom had got for her present.

Happy Birthday Pauline with lots of love

Stuart X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.