Performance

I ran for a bus, well 2 buses, twice today. I also didn't run for a bus, in Leith. A commentary on my life.

It is a time of change at work. Our CEO announced at the start of the year that she was leaving. I said then other folk would go too. Last week we heard 2 colleagues were moving on. This week it has been another 3, including our Head of Policy. I don't like all this change. I've gone through all of that so many times before. I think I'll hibernate.

I managed to spend some time in the office today. Fantastic. I am SO behind. I did manage to catch up a wee bit at home after SHAPE and before I went off to our first Skylighter. An hour of music and poetry and comedy. It was in Summerhall, the Anatomy Lecture Theatre of the old Dick Vet, an amazing place. The last act was a bouzouki player. Tremendous (I feel I'm running out of superlatives here).

It finished in time for me to get to choir. I don't think I was in fine voice and we finished early. But these two facts are unrelated.

I am still trying to sort out Borneo. I think I may have.

So that's Wednesday. It was quite a good day but I still have a pile of work to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.