Back to the rain and the cold...

Though not too long after this when it was pouring down hard, the clouds cleared away and the sun shone brightly. That didn't last of course. It was one of those in again out again kind of days.

We started the day by attending the Bellingham Music Club. Today was the winners of the string and wind/brass high school competitions. The winners get a nice scholarship and the opportunity to play at our Wednesday morning concert. They were all good but two stood out. The first and second place string players were phenomenal. I love seeing how great student musicians are. I love that our small city supports the arts so well.

After the concert we went out to lunch at Mikanos, a Greek restaurant near the airport. There was a big group today and we sat toward the middle. We could talk with all the folks right around us. The place is too loud but the food is very good.

Then we did a little shopping and headed home. I was finally able to ship our broken espresso machine in for servicing. Hope they fix it soon. I miss it.

We also picked up our mail from the week we were away. In it was my Blip 365 book. Boy was that wonderful. I love the great job they did. It took me quite awhile to get things ready and now I have it, I love it. Only slightly sad thing is that I ordered it just before the lifetime membership special price was announced for the 365 book so I paid full price. One of the gals at the lunch asked if I'd order her one, so I sent a question to Blip Central to see if I could use the discount on a second copy. We shall see.

Hope you are having or had a great day today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.