Deja View

By dejaview

Mother and Daughter

Today Vikki took me for my 'birthday treat'. The fact that my birthday was in August is irrelevant! She had planned a girlie day in Bath but for various reasons we couldn't go until now!!
We had a brilliant time - going on the tour bus and even managed to sit upstairs because it wasn't raining at that time. went round the Jane Austen centre which was fascinating, had a wander round the lovely shops and then had a champagne tea at The Pump House.
It was soon after that when I discovered my coat was as much use in the rain as a chocolate teapot!! I was SOAKED ... Vikki was a bit wet too!! So we headed back to the station. Since getting home I've had a hot bath and feel much warmer again. Just going to settle down to watch 'Strictly' which has been recording.
A lovely day. Thank you Vikki. Love you lots. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.