socal1984

By socal1984

Rest stop

Up in OC for vendor training this morning. Fairly easy commute. Only the expected traffic as I neared my destination.

Fairly interesting training on automated plate washers/readers. Some of which I had actually used many moons ago at pfizers during my year in industry as part of my undergrad degree.

A free lunch and chance to meet up with other members of our team located up in OC/LA. Had a chat with my regional manager. She said that she had heard nothing but good things from my reps/vendors/customers so must be doing something right!

Stopped off at a rest stop near camp Pendleton on way back to try and get a nice landscape blip. But the view from the observation post was just a dirt track and distant sea view. Just missed a green giant transport helicopter buzzing us at it landed at the marine base. So settled for this tourism board - board blip that shows all the sites all the way down to Baja Mexico!

An afternoon spent chasing up leads/quotes/pricing and sourcing of items. Tried to catch the England game but it was only shown on one of the very few channels we don't have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.