Break Away

I shouldn't have looked last night at the dire weather forecast for today.
On the screen, the whole of Scotland apart from the Edinburgh area was coloured blue which seems to mean that we will be driving north through a sea of rain as we set off for a short break on the Moray Coast.
The rest of the week end isn't looking too brilliant either.

However we will be near son#1 should we need to be dried off and cheered up after our wet beach walks, but we have no plans for any sea dips and won't be packing our swimming costumes.

To late have I discovered this is National Book Day. I have a pile of unread books in my study that serves as an extra coffee table, not to mention a smaller pile beside my bed which spills over in such a way that it trips me up every time I get out of bed.
If I were not a blipper, they might have a chance of being read before I shuffle off this mortal coil.
Blipfoto has much to answer for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.