Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Eyes in the dark

It's been a long day today, getting up at dawn to head across town to get my interim Victorian driver's licence. This was a formality, in that I just had to show my NZ one, but everyone had been warning me of the long queues and pain of dealing with VicRoads. Pffft. I was in and out in 13 min, and made it back across town to be only 2 min late for the daily meeting.

I worked late today, despite a headache as I will be leaving earlier tomorrow - I am off to Canberra for the long weekend. No real reason, but fortuitously a cousin of mine who lives there has just welcomed a new baby into the world, so great timing!

Kept up my walking tonight, and finally managed a shot of a couple of the possums I keep spotting in the shadows. Always seems odd - we consider them pests in New Zealand, as they cause harm to our native fauna, but here in Australia they are protected! Go figure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.