Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Flying

Off to Canberra for the long weekend. Flight was late taking off due to wind, which was added pressure for me, as I had an hour from landing to get to my accommodation, check in, change, and get to a comedy show with friends. But up in the air there's nothing you can do about it, so it's great to be able to just stare out the window.

I've lost count of the flights I've been on, but no matter how long, how many legs or how stressed I am, I love flying.

Landed in Canberra with 60 min on the clock, and made it to the show with 2 min to spare. Even had time to iron a shirt :-) Was Tommy Little, and he was hilarious. A friend I have travelled with in the past, and who was in Melbourne a few weeks back organised the tickets. Afterwards we went to the Enlighten Festival, which seemed similar to White Night in Melbourne, until with a much smaller crowd. Still fun though.

Tomorrow, I explore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.