The Far Corner

By btocher

Filters

I subscribe to an online rewards service called Maximiles. It gives points for clicking on advertising links in emails, and doing occasional surveys. I probably click on every email link - there's only one a day. I've done the odd survey, though only the short 5-10 minute ones (you get less points for these than for doing the 25-30 minute ones).

It's been pretty good so far. I already exchanged two lots of reward points for a couple of DVD box sets of Medium, and I've also used points to buy a couple of CDs too. This, though, was a very lucky find. The company's website has more info. The pack cost me 5,010 Maximiles points. I had exactly 5,013 when I spotted them!

I know a fluorescent filter's not useful on a DSLR, as the white balance can be adjusted to achieve the same effect. I'm very pleased to get the other four, though. The package was delivered directly from Amazon, too. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.