Another Day

By BlackTulip

Meet Oscar

This is Oscar who is a year old or thereabouts Cockapoo and lives just around the corner with a lovely young family. He was out for a walk this afternoon and I was allowed to take his picture especially for Roo and Molly the Gorgeous Collie.

It's been quite an eventful and embarrassing day. My automatic garage opener sits near my left hand in the car, so on the approach road I just pick it up and press the button so the garage is open by the time I get there. Only today it wasn't, because I changed my car (like you do) and JJ had to dig around in my handbag to find it. Then it wouldn't open. His would, but mine wouldn't. The conclusion was that the electronics on my car had somehow interfered with the garage sensor. I drove up the road and round the corner, but JJ still couldn't get it to open. Anyway we called the installer who very kindly came round and pointed out that we were using the wrong button. Isn't old age a dream?

We have also been having a few problems with air in the heating system so British Gas are here at the moment sorting that out.

All in all a day I don't want to repeat, especially not the bill for the new car.

Hope you like Oscar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.