As predicted

Yesterday I reviewed the evidence that there may be some work going on and I can now reveal that we're being reguttered. There has also been talk of soffits and fascia boards and lintels but I zoned out; I can only take so much excitement in one sitting. The guttering at the back has a 2 inch gap in the middle which confounded my limited understanding of fluid dynamics but the head honcho tells me that he was missing a union and that seems to explain how the rain will jump the gap. I'm not good at science.

It's been a day. I had to mail clusters of sites to tell them that the local email address has changed. Of the five clusters I only told one the wrong "new" address. It's been the sort of day where that's a result!

I've decided that we should have a Friday tomorrow. I've worked for it and I deserve it and I'm the sort of bloke who is happy to share it so get your glad rags on and let's boogie.

PS - I hope you saw Ben's wonderful blip yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.