Jassy

Late this afternoon Jassy and I had a game of ball. At least it had cooled down. It has been unbelievably hot here again today. The kind of day when it is an effort to do anything constructive. At least not without sweating buckets.

Still, I did manage to get a few things done. Monster needed some attention to his headlight wiring. It was in a bit of a state. I cut out all the crap and re-wired it all. I also tidied up the wiring at the rear of the bike. This I achieved in bits and pieces between morning and late afternoon. It was just too hot in the garage to stay in there for too long.

I also launched the boat and went to retieve the crab pots I put out yesterday. I suspect someone had raided them before I got there because the pots were empty but the baits were gone too. It is common for people to steal crabs for other peoples pots. So no crab for dinner.

Instead I am cooking up some Bratwurst on the bbq. Salad and jacket potato to go with it and maybe some sauerkraut too. Plus a few cold beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.