Wendy and Sally

Meet Wendy and Sally. Wendy is the new vet at the surgery where Jo works. Sally is her dog, a Kelpie X.

Wendy had to get photographed for the surgery website. It is nice of photograph someone willing for a change.

What a day! Jo and I did the farmers market down at Manly this morning. It was my first visit. I thought it would be nice to look for some boutique sausages. Well, I didn't have to look far. There were more sausage makers than I could shake a stick at. I managed to control myself to a sample Kransky sausage roll. The market is on again in December so we might spend some money then.

This afternoon I took advantage of the high tide and took the boat up Lota creek to drop my crab pots. I haven't tried for crabs for ages but it was windy and hot today and the chance of catching a fish was pretty remote. The crab pots will sit out overnight and I will retrieve them tomorrow around lunch time. Hopefully there will be a nice feed to be had.

My mate Brad came with me and I was supposed to return a CD when we met up. I had left it at home. So, after I got home from fishing/crabbing, I went for a ride to Brads place on Monster.

It has been really hot here. I somehow managed to get sunburnt, something I don't do very often. This evening I enjoyed a few wines while I repaired a damaged indicator on Monster.

All in all, quite an enjoyable day, if not a little/lot hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.