Sunday Ride

Jo and I took the opportunity to take the trail bike for a ride this morning. Nothing fast we didn't even get out of first gear and we both took turns at using the footpegs. We followed Ken around on the quadbike while he moved cattle feeders arounf the paddocks.

Despite the sedate ride we both ended up splattered with mud. The whole region is completely waterlogged after so much rain over the past few months. I don't think it will be drying out anytime soon. The wet season hasn't officially started. Most of the property is inaccessable to all but motorbikes and quad bikes. Even the tractor and the Landcruiser won't stay unbogged for long.

Anyway it was all very relaxing. We got home late this afternoon.

The one downer is that I have somehow strained my shoulder/neck and can't move without considerable pain. Jo reckons it it the weight of my moustache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.