Just Silly

We went out for Mexican tonight. I had a few drinks. We came home. I had no blip. So I donned my riding gear and Jo snapped me being stupid. That leather jacket has literally saved my hide 10 or so years ago.

No, I didn't go and take the bike for a ride.

Speaking of Monster, He failed me again today. The throttle cable broke on my way to work this morning. I was close enough to continue on foot but too far to push a 170kg bike the rest of the way. Solution? I called the bike shop which is also nearby and pursuaded them to send someone to collect me.

Two new throttle cables and another payment later and I was back on the road.

The ride home was pretty average. Lots of traffic, and very hot.

No, I am not complaining.

Our friends Kathie and Brad picked us up and took us out to dinner.

Now I had better take Jass for a walk..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.