bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Shadows of lights

Long day.
Long shadows on a long wall. This is the fireplace wall in my bedroom, with the shadows of the main light fitting cast against it.
The frame around the framed picture is listed for historic interest as it is the last completely in tact example of a plaster frame built into the wall of a chimney breast for decorative effect apparently. When I decorated I was very careful! I also nearly broke my back opening up the complete fireplace beneath this which had been horribly concealed behind hardboard and an electric fire when it is wonderful massive sandstone ??! Took me hours and hours to remove all the ghastly pollyfiller with my best crystal and glass nail file!

The picture in the middle I bought off a street artist for 7 euros in Positiano last year and brought home rolled up in the bottom of the suitcase.
The little picture to the right is a black and white photo of my daughter age 6 ( she is now 24 ) which is precious.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.