bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

The sun shines on the righteous

St Nicholas' Church in Sabden Village, Ribble Valley.
Came off the main roads on the way home as the weather was so lovely. This detour is very up hill and down dale and the views over the villages and moors are worth the extra time, tho its hard to stop on some ow the wiggly roads. Just liked the way the early evening sun was catching the side of this village church and the gravestones. As I got nearer home and drove through a little village I used to live in called Blacko I noticed that their church has had its cross taken down and a' for sale' sign put up. I'm not a religious person but that made me sad for what it means for the little communities and village life. Least the two pubs are still open!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.