But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Cypress Trunk.

I took Merlin out to the woods to try and find something new to blip. Having been going for nearly fifteen months, I’m beginning to run out of subjects within walking distance of the TD Towers. It doesn’t help that it is winter with the restrictions imposed by the winter weather (not even any snow or ice to help this year) and the short daylight hours. I also find myself envious of those living in the hustle and bustle of towns.

I’ve always loved textures and patterns, it was a toss-up between this specimen from a row of cypress trees and a similar shot of a yew tree. While I was there, an old acquaintance stopped for a chat; there is a sort of religious commune in the village, the place used to be occupied by half a dozen or more friendly souls but, over the years they have all passed on, some to pastures new and some into the next world - except, that is, for John. We chatted about the trees, how old they were and how you could ascertain their age. And this particular sample? We have no idea.

I’ve just posted yesterday’s, “Herring Gull.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.