Rain, rain, Rain!

When it finally stopped and the dogs and I went out for a walk, we found the rain had produced this beautiful, jewel-laden greenery. I had to put a halt to the walk right then and there and take a photo. More sparkly details here. This photo was taken with my little pocket Olympus and I think it came out pretty well considering. The camera is waterproof so it is good for rainy days or being out on the water in a little canoe. The instructions say it will go up to 16 ft/5 meters underwater for an hour but I have never tried submersing it yet. I've been thinking about it though! Do you think I should try?

I put up 2 blips today so if you want a peek at what I made Steven for his birthday yesterday, check it out here.

Do not ask what the world needs. Instead, ask what makes you come alive. Because what the world needs is more people who have come alive.
~ Thurmond Whitman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.