Return to the North

By Viking

Morning light

Slept well but heavily and felt lousy this morning. Picked up during the day. Saw the light looking inland and so got in the car and drove out of town a couple of km to take this shot.

Tonight was my housewarming - so had all but 2 of my staff round at my place for drinks, nibbles and a good belly laugh. They seem to think am doing OK! Which bearing in mind have had to deal with some serious **** already is a good thing to know!

Off to Owaka tomorrow so that I can catch up with an old colleague who is heading down from Ranfurly. I was really struggling to find accommodation and tonight I found out why. Theres a big convention of firemen down in Owaka for the weekend - oh am I now looking forward to Owaka :-))))))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.