Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Pussy Willow

I had my eye on a couple of possible blips today but I shall just have to make do with an indoor shot today as the weather continues to decide whether it will be sunny or as we have just have had ...Hail and Rain!!

Yesterday, Clare wanted to collect some pussy willow for the house, which she did...and today I decided that I would take a shot of it.

I do enjoy using the macro lens - though much learning is still required!! - and one of the great things about it is that you have to learn to stop and look at a subject in great detail - pre and post shoot - so you can highlight the detail that you want to bring out..

...and so a simple shot of a plant on a journey - from its wintertime hibernation to its spring like state - new life is emerging after many winter months and a display of colour and beauty will soon once again adorn our natural world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.