Treegonk

By treegonk

Marmalade on Toast

Great day - down seeing Sea Urchin, family and animals. Walking in the muddy fields and autumn leaves, finding apples, acorns and mushrooms. Brammle finding some smelly dead things to roll in and making us feel sick in the car on the way home. - He was immediately jetwashed while Murron and I did a jigsaw of woodland creatures.

Long discussions about blipping and what it is all about... what is annoying and what is good. The general conclusion was that it can be quite stressful and it is easy to lose sight of our aims of this whole thing. My aim was to take pictures and learn about photography and hopefully produce something that will make someone happy or sad for a moment.

I have decided to stop trying so hard and let things flow if they want to flow. Hence the picture I took of my marmalade on toast for brekky. I took it and thought 'I wont worry about getting a blip all day and not worry that it isn't my best effort or fantastic composition, etc...'

(the marmalade however is made by my Mum's fair hands and it is the best in the world.)

Thanks Urchin and family for walks, lovely food and a big bag of apples.

(oh..and we had THIS for pudding. Wow.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.