Greater Spotted!

We were discussing our concern yesterday about the lack of small birds in the elder tree. We reckon it must be down to the regular presence of the sparrowhawk which we can track flying across the village from our bedroom window. However, fingers crossed, today the feeders were busy once again with the usual blue, great, coal and Long tailed tits but also a pair of greenfinches, a couple of chaffinches, some goldfinches, blackbirds, starlings, collared doves, a robin and finally this woodpecker turned up to have a go at the fat bits. No sparrows though!

CompassSport Magazine came through the letterbox today with one of my orienteering photos on the front cover....I didn't realise it was mine until I saw the credit! I do tend to take several hundred blips at an event and this one was at a very wet Southern Champs. It was also first time out for my upgraded camera so that can't be bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.