MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Gone

The same scene on Tuesday.

I can’t believe she’s gone.

Myrtle was such a happy, lively kitten. She didn’t have a care in the world, and took joy in everything she did.

I have only happy memories, which is good.

But I know I’ll never see her again.

I’ll never hear her squeaky meow, or see her happy face.
She’s gone.
I miss her so much. I keep expecting her to walk through the door any minute.

Mario had to come home from work yesterday morning to take her to the vet, to be cremated. I couldn’t do it.

For me, this is the same pain and grief of a mother who has lost a child. I’ve had cats around me my whole life; they’re my children (yes, I‘m the crazy cat lady). I have conversations with them, like you might have with your kids. I’ve always been like that.


Thank you so much for your condolences, and kind words. I was overwhelmed. I’m so pleased that Myrtle got into the Spotlight.
That was her big finishing number.

Apologies for not commenting lately, but my head's in another place right now.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.