Affirmation

pacman anyone?

--------------------------------
I can live for months on a good compliment. [Mark Twain]

The lips of the righteous nourish many... [proverbs 10.21]

Hatred stirs up dissension, but love covers all wrongs. [proverbs 10.12]
- Love is the all-purpose cure, covering all wrongs. It is worth searching for. It should be expressed openly.

An anxious heart weighs a man down, but a kind word cheers him up. [proverbs 12.25]

Do not let any unwhoiesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen. [ephesians 4.29]

Went to a new church this morning with Elle. Claire and Adam were also in attendance. Some parts of the service really turned me off, but the pastor was not one of those parts. We'll see how next weekend goes since this was the end of a series of sermons. I really took Rick and the Imago crew for granted. I need to listen to podcasts on my commutes to and from school since I do spend so much time driving. I just miss hearing great, pertinent, powerful messages. But I can't avoid the need for community - no matter where I'm living.
I'm trying. I really am.

BackBlip: Thomas Loves Jenny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.