Did you see...

...me jumping on the 3D bandwagon?
Apparently I missed the previous ones by Paul Ransom, TFP,wingpig, and fiori. But I did catch the most recent 3D blip by David77 and was intrigued at the thought of a new experiment.
Sadly, the picture bores me.. I've tried with different objects and haven't really been able to get the right angles with the left and right pictures. I think I move too much when really it's only supposed to be about 6cm in difference. Ah well, I'll try again, hopefully with a stunner of a photo.
As for instructions on how to view, it really is like the Magic Eye books. Enlarge the photo, cross your eyes between the left & right photos and then let your eyes relax on the third image in the middle. (Or click on the above links because everyone else explains it very well - I'm not so great at explaining things.)
As my father the ophthalmologist says, "Not everyone can do it". Apparently my mom is one of those who can't as well.

I'm very excited that MC is back in town and hopefully ready to play with our Holgas by tomorrow night. And see if I can scrounge up any of my polaroid film and have a go with my old polaroids. Did Fuji start making polaroid film? I haven't googled it lately...
Thanksgiving week is a lovely time of year.

I'll leave you all with this scene from when I was in the kitchen a few moments ago with my parents...
Mom to Dad: "So what do you wanna do now? Take a shower together?"
Me: [shrieked] [gasped for air]
Dad: "What? Do you want to come with us?"
Mom: [gets out her iphone to take a picture of my disgusted/shocked face]

The End.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.