Mikey88

By Mikey88

Newt

We still have at least one pair of frogs fastened together, so we may get some more spawn before the end of the mating season. I had a session trying to get pictures of the pair of frogs, but they just faced away from me. I tried to get a shot of the newts as they came up for a mouthful of air, but they didn't come up near to where I was standing.

In the afternoon, I had a short ride round on my bike. I was relieved that there weren't any balance problems, so I'll try a longer ride next time.

When I got back, I did a bit of work on the garden, and while doing that, noticed a newt on the surface, so - not expecting it to stay - went in for the camera and put on the macro lens. Surprisingly it was still there so I took some shots. Equally surprisingly, it stayed there while I lifted the stalk off it, but this was the sharper shot, so I blipped it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.