Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Flooding, Maxwell Park

I've never seen flooding as bad as this in the park. The large green open space on the other side of the main path is so badly flooded, it looks like a second pond. The ground must be saturated, and after yesterday's power shower deluge, it's got nowhere to go.

I made it out between the showers, although it was very windy. I heard that the Erskine, Tay and Forth bridges were restricted to cars only, crossing slowly. "The Rest" is closed too, more landslips, with the military road only operational during daylight hours.

Sad that I lost my necklace in the park. I've gone back for a quick walk around, but no sign of it. Dark lilac stones, closely threaded together with a magnetic catch, rather than a clip. If any of my regulars happen to be in the park and spot it, please hand it in at the Burgh Hall. I'd be so grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.