Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Ring

Great excitement at the end of last week when our dear friend Dr N announced her engagement. A beautiful vintage ring, her Fiancé brought it over from the US. He comes from Indiana. I wanted to capture all the features including the decoration on the side of the band, and the stone in it's high setting.

It's not often that I promise to take my macro lens out to lunch, but today was very special, and just lovely to feel the happiness and excitement. Lots of chatting about wedding plans and catching up with family news.


Other family celebrations in London today. My niece is 18. I look back and remember this 13th birthday blip her Mum posted. That's what I love about this site, it holds special memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.