SherriM

By SherriM

Backyard Cooling Towers

Another photo taken during my daily travels, out seeing patients. I've driven by this house once before, and didn't take time to grab a shot, so I was glad to be driving by again today and have my camera with me. I find it fascinating, in a spooky sort of way.

It's not my best shot; typical of E. Tennessee roads there are no shoulders on the road, so I literally had to stop in the middle of the highway (taking care there were no cars coming up behind me), with emergency blinkers on, and snap a few quick ones before a car came up behind me.

There's a good sized body of water (the Tennessee River) lying between this cute little house and Watt's Bar Nuclear Power Plant.

Who lives here and what must it be like to have these cooling towers looming behind your home?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.