Today's Special

By Connections

Picture Postcard

We had episodic sunshine this morning; I took this while bimbling around downtown before my exercise class at the Y.

The trees are still winter-bare, but it was wonderful to see shadows again and not have to wear rain gear, even though the respite was brief, and the forecast is for more rain until well into next week.

I don't really mind, except for missing outdoor blips, as there are always plenty of things that need doing inside, and with a big trip coming up in just over nine weeks, a plethora of information to gather and details to finalize!

P.S. Please welcome to Blipfoto my friend S, blipping as yddraiggoch, whom I met when I was working at the University of Washington. We were both writers there, and she and I also shared a love of Wales and things Welsh, and enjoyed the Seattle-area Welsh activities.

We hadn't seen each other since I moved to Bellingham, but met up again at the St. David's Day program in Seattle earlier this month, and I gave her my best Blipfoto sales spiel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.