Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Golden daffodils

Snowdrops and crocus are the main flowers here at present, but the earliest daffs (the miniatures) have been in flower for a few days. I carried the tub containing these into the back room to photograph them (on top of the chair where I usually sit), to avoid them blowing around in the wind! DOF was a problem with even this small group - I stepped back a bit for this image to try to increase the DOF, and cropped the image afterwards. The first versions were shot with a converter and old Pentax 100mm Macro lens, but subsequently shot this with the Fuji 60mm, to give (at a distance) more DOF.

My original plan for the day was to go the WW I event at the BCLM, but the weather was cloudy with showers early on, and although the rain stopped, never very good. I hope to go to the BCLM tomorrow though, weather permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.