Caught by a sunbeam

Another late walk today, and there wasn't much light left. I wondered what I would find to blip before darkness fell, and then I spotted this little squirrel, enjoying his supper. He was oblivious to the fact that he was sitting in a single beam of light from the setting sun. I got my blip and knew I had been a lucky blipper.

An update on the little fawn I blipped two days ago: After I captured today's blip, we went looking for him and found him with a doe near the beginning of the trail. We threw some apples and corn kernels for them and then met two other couples who also had brought food to him. We're all cheering for the little guy.

I just came home from our community Thanksgiving service. Among many other things, I am thankful for people who care about the homeless and helpless, including the homeless and helpless animals in our park. That's it from Northeast Ohio for tonight. Tomorrow's another day, and our granddaughter is coming home from Los Angeles for a short visit. I have so much for which to be thankful!

Oh, and I just backblipped for yesterday. Please take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.