Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

In bed together?

Does that make them bedbugs?
What lovely light from nature's own flashgun there was today.
There still is. Some of us might still be holding out a glimmer of hope for some hoar frost.
But I suspect I'm in the minority. (Say it loud, say it proud, 'I LOVE snow').

I have (in the past) blipped a number of ladybirds.
I didn't particularly set out to do so, but they kept finding me and I kept obliging.
The day before yesterday there was not ONE specimen to be seen on my patch. Ne'er a one.
Yesterday however, they were all out basking in their swimsuits, in every patch of available sunlight.
Same thing today. Yesterday there was a teeny tiny one, which made me question what I (thought I) know about ladybirds (and larvae).
Was it a baby one? Was it a different species? (OMGA* was it even a kind of harlequin?).
Or, was it simply 'vertically challenged'? (Probably).
I saw it again today...
..Or did I?
Sigh.
I'm obviously going to have to start ringing them. (As if I don't have enough to do).

*Oh My Giddy Aunt.

P.S. I'm not going to promise I'm back (been there. Done that. Failed).
But I'm going to try :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.