Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Irredentist drops

The girls both asked if we could go out to take some photographs today, but we also needed to go into town to buy birthday presents and groceries. So Cleethorpes was the venue.

I had bought a copy of "Practical Photographer", so set the girls a challenge from the magazine. We all needed to take a photograph of blossom and try to get some depth of field into it, then we needed to give some thought to photographs that we could merge. I'm quite happy with my blossom pics, but the would look better if they were a stronger coloured flower. As for the layering.merging of two pics, I'm still playing with this but have some strong textured shots and a beautiful portrait of my eldest daughter taking photographs that kind of work, but in my best teacher voice "I could do better"

The girls haven't uploaded their pics yet, but they have insisted I use this mallard pic as my blip today. Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.